He is doing it this way. I’m not doing it at all.

“McCain and bush support a drilling plan that wont produce a drop of oil for 7 years.”

Now I am really not a supporter of either person, in fact I am still amazed that with 300 million people in the U..S(thats 00,000,000 just in case you were wonderin) this is the best two (thats 1, 2 or “II” or the number 2 with no zeros) we can come up with?  But that odd and crazy fact is material for another blog and another day.  But I digress.

Obama’s ad starts off with that line, and yet if you look at obama’s proposed plan he doesn’t plan on producing a drop say. . . ever!  I say better late then never on that one.  Sure I am all for the alternate fuels.  I am not saying that moving away from them is a bad thing.  I am not saying moving towards oil is a bad thing either.  I say, believe what you choose to believe.  However, if he is going to make that a point of argument, then one would stand to think that he is going to do it faster.  That is simply not the case.  He is all about the other stuff.  Why doesn’t he say that he is more for it than McCain is.  Oh wait he isn’t!  But you gotta slam him for something.  Will McCain do the same thing back?  I suppose he will.  Will there be more ads like this from both parties?  I hope so, cause then I can blog about more and more.  Just wait for the debates!!

So Obama, if he is going to produce it in seven years and that is a bad thing, are you going to do it faster?

“I am Chris Terrel and I approve this message”

2 responses to “He is doing it this way. I’m not doing it at all.

  1. I think it is fairly clear that with the proper leadership, alternative fuels could be ready in less than seven years – indeed, that is the entire argument.

    Furthermore, the oil McCain pledges to drill for makes up for less than 3% of the world’s total (according to Big Oil itself). If the US uses over 25% of the world’s oil, exactly how will picking up 3% in seven years eliminate our dependence on foreign oil?

    Alternative fuels are the ONLY long term solution to our energy woes. Domestic drilling is a political tactic, not a solution.

  2. I do agree that Oil is not a long term solution. and sad to say there is too much of Washington involved with energy to help with anything.

Leave a Reply

